IMA Honors Seven Outstanding Volunteers with Spirit Awards 

BOSTON – July 18, 2023 – The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA), which advocates for and promotes the use of incentives and recognition to improve business performance, took time during the IMA Summit 2023 this week to recognize the organization’s outstanding volunteers with Spirit Awards. The IMA’s Strategic Industry Groups (SIGs) and Chapters each recognized one of their member volunteers for their time and contributions toward furthering the organization. 

Spirit Award recipients are selected by the SIG and Chapter presidents based on individuals having made an important contribution to the IMA and the SIG or Chapter through their volunteerism and for how they have exemplified the mission.

Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP) 

Chris Galloway, CPIM, executive vice president, strategy & design, Brandmovers

Throughout his tenure on the IESP Board, Galloway has consistently demonstrated remarkable energy, creativity, and a deep understanding of the industry. His leadership in spearheading IESP research and his expertise in incentive design enabled him to create and disseminate engaging content, enriching the knowledge of our community members. 

Incentive Gift Card Coalition (IGCC)

Amanda Nipper, channel manager, branded payments, Inspire Brands 

Nipper has given tirelessly to help further IGCC education. For several years she has been a huge asset in developing presentations, securing speakers, and acting as the IGCC Board liaison for the IMA Summit Education Committee. She has done all of this while working her day job as the branded payments channel manager at Inspire Brands and obtaining her master’s degree. 

Incentive Merchandise To Reward & Appreciate (IMRA)

Dustin Smith, CPIM, president, sales, BC Incentives 

Smith has been a wonderful ambassador for IMRA. In his role as IMRA Membership Chair, he has devoted himself to recruiting, contacting, and giving attention to each potential new member. He also served as treasurer and is committed to being a good steward of the IMRA budget.

Recognition Professionals International (RPI)

Kevin Cronin, CRP 

Cronin has dedicated much of his professional life as an advocate and champion for the importance of recognition in the workplace. His tireless commitment to the advancement of RPI has helped guide the association over many years. Whether planning events, recruiting new members, or strategizing for the future – Cronin’s leadership has been a positive influence on his colleagues, and has made RPI stronger and better.

IMA Europe

Jonathan Grey, Founder/CEO, Ovation Incentives
Mark Gregg, CEO, Bonago Incentive Marketing Group 

Both were involved with the inception of IMA Europe and have worked to build the chapter into what it is today.  As both end their tenure on the IMA Europe Board it is fitting to recognize them for their efforts and contributions. 


Debbie Ghillino, chief happiness officer, The Incentive Company 

Ghillino has been a great resource for the chapter since its inception. She helped to build and refine the strategy for the group. Her business and financial skills as well as her understanding of associations have been important vital assets in helping to create a vibrant and growing chapter.  

View all of the IMA Summit Award winners on the IMA website

About IMA

The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) connects members from leading companies across the marketplace to create a unified voice and growth for the incentive industry. IMA is the umbrella organization for the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP), Incentive Gift Card Coalition (IGCC), Incentive Merchandise To Reward & Appreciate (IMRA), Incentive Travel Council (ITC), Recognition Professionals International (RPI), IMA Europe, IMA Brasil and IMA Middle East, Africa & Asia Pacific, IMA members have the expertise, leading brands, and services to help companies improve their business with reward, recognition, loyalty, and engagement programs. 

Contact: Ione Terrio • • 952-928-4649

Recognition Award Sponsor

July 18, 2023

IMA Summit Awards

Congratulations To All Our Winners!

These awards were created to recognize outstanding incentive professionals, companies, and programs. Recipients are those who have excelled in and made a significant contribution to the IMA, industry, and incentive community. Recipients are honored each year during the Awards Ceremony at the IMA Summit.

View All Winners